Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

10th September 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in remotely via Microsoft Teams on Thursday, 17th September, 2020 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

2.	APOLOGIES	
	To receive.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATION	
	To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.	
4.	TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS	
	To consider.	
5.	SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MINUTES	5 - 12
	To receive the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 13 th February, 2020.	
	(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)	
6.	ACTION SHEET - 13TH FEBRUARY 2020	13 - 14
	To receive the Action Sheet.	
7.	PROPOSED SCRUTINY FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2020/21	15 - 20
	To consider the report of the Chair of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee.	
8.	SOCIAL SERVICES RESPONSE TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC	21 - 30
	To consider the report of the Corporate Director Social Services.	
To:	Councillor S. Thomas (Chair)	

To: Councillor S. Thomas (Chair)
Councillor K. Rowson (Vice-Chair)
Councillor D. Bevan
Councillor G. Collier
Councillor G. A. Davies
Councillor G. L. Davies
Councillor P. Edwards
Councillor L. Elias

Councillor K. Hayden Councillor J. Holt Councillor M. Moore Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor T. Smith

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers